

1. Name and address of the National Sporting Authority (ASN).

Motorsport Association of Malaysia (MAM) 1st Floor Paddock Office, Sepang International Circuit Jala Pekeleling, 64000 KLIA, Selangor Malaysia.

2. Name and address of the organiser.

SEPANG INTERNATIONAL, CIRCUIT SDN. BHD, Jalan Pekeliling, 64000 KLIA, Selangor Malaysia.

3. Date and place of the Event.

14 - 15 February 2020. Sepang International Circuit

4. Start of the sporting checks and scrutineering on

13th of February from 08:30 till 15:30.

5. Start time of the Race

Green flag lap start at 17:00 Saturday 15thth of February 2020.

6. Address and telephone, fax number and Email to which enquiries can be addressed.

Email: asianlms@lemans.org Asian Le Mans Endurance Management Ltd 7/F Bonham Centre 79 85 Bonham Strand Sheung Wan Hong Kong

Phone: +33778840964

7. Details of the circuit:

location and how to get there: Sepang Selangor, located near Kuala Lumpur International Airport, approximately 45 KM south of the capital city Kuala Lumpur.

- Length of one lap: 5.543KM - Race duration: 4 Hours

- Direction: clockwise

- Location of pit exit in relation to Line: After the Start/Finish Line on the right side of the

- FIA Homologation: FIA Grade 1

8. Precise location at the circuit of:









MICHELIN



- Stewards' office: 1st Floor in Race control Building

- Race Director's office: 1st Floor Race control Building

- Sporting Checks: Ground Floor Team Common room 4 behind pit 10 and 11

- Scrutineering, flat area and weighing: Pit 3

- Parc Fermé: Area behind Pit 1 and 2

- **Drivers' and Competitors' briefing:** First Floor Press conference room attached to the media center

- Official notice board: Ground Floor in Pit 1.

- Winner's press conference: 1st Floor Media Center

- Press Center: 1st First Floor Press conference room attached to the media center

- Media Accreditation Center: Located before Paddock entrance.

9. List of any supplementary trophies and special awards (in addition to those specified in the Sporting Regulations of the Series).

None.

10. The names of the following officials of the Event appointed by the ASN:

Stewards of the Meeting : Mr. Hashim Mohd Yusoff

Mr. Ahmad Razman Mustafa

Mr. Farige Hairuman (Under Study Steward)

Clerk of the Course : Mr. Jed David Secretary of the Meeting : Ms. Nur Syazana

Chief Medical Officer : Dr. Sunil Shanmuganathan

Chief Scrutineer : Mr. Erza Anas Chief Course Marshal : Mr. Azmi Ariffin

11. Any Other specific Items

a) Practice Sessions:

Two free practice sessions of 90 minutes will be organized as follows: Both on Friday 14th of February 2020

Three qualifying session determining the starting grid will be on Saturday 15th of February and will be organized as follows:









- One session of <u>15</u> minutes reserved for GT and GT Cup cars from 12:00 to 12:15.
- One session of **15** minutes reserved for LMP3 from 12:30 to 12:45.
- One session of 15 minutes reserved for LMP2, LMP2AM- from 13:00 to 13:15

b) Warm-Up:

There is no warm up.

Autograph Session (Cf. Art 4.8.1)

There will be no autograph session

Pole Position (Cf. Art 10.6.3.1)

The "Pole Position" is on the right of the front row according to circuit homologation by the FIA.

Reconnaissance lap and Formation lap (Cf. Art 10.7.3.1)

Pit lane will open at 16:25 and will close at 16:35 for one or more reconnaissance laps. Formation laps will start at 16:57am

12. The protest fee set by the ASN

The Protest Fee for an international competition is RM1,000.

13. The national Appeal fee set by MAM

The MAM Appeal Fee for International events is RM 5,000.

14. Fuel

The official fuel is TOTAL Racing Fuel as indicated by Asian Le Mans Endurance Management. This is the only fuel that is allowed.

PART B (Reserved for the Asian LMS) - cf. Article 2.4.1

1. Asian LMS Series Steward: Rikki Dy
2. Asian LMS International Steward: Rui Mar

4. Race Director:

5. Assistant Race Director:

6. Technical Delegate

7. Press Delegate:

Rikki Dy-Liacco Rui Marques Eduardo Freitas Josephine Lei Nicolas Gueranger Jane Rowe









8. Chief Timekeeper9. ACO Pit Lane Marshal:10. Medical Delegate:

Rob Oude Luttikhuis Alain Tannier Dr. Nor Azlin Zainal Abidin

PART C Detailed timetable of the Event

Please refer to the latest version of the Asian Le Mans Series Round 3 Time Schedule (Version 21)

PART D Insurance (cf. Article 2.3.2) A copy is available on the Noticeboard.





